Blogia
CarENciA

strangers when we meet

strangers when we meet Es difícil escribir cuando tu cerebro continua en estado semiliquido.

Estoy escuchando Strangers when we meet de Bowie, mientras escribo esto es ya la tercera vez que suena. Bowie es magia. Es increible lo que la música puede hacerte sentir, como te deja llevar y te hace viajar aun cuando no entiendes practicamente nada de lo que dice.

Podría hablar de infidelidades, de infelicidades, de procrear, de criar, de cariño, de desamor, de amistad, de impotencia... aunque con el mero echo de mencionarlo ya se a que me refiero. Cuando lea esto en el futuro recordare estas horas solo con ver unas palabras, palabras que dicen mucho.

Strangers When We Meet
----------------------
Yooou, yooou, yooou
Yooou, yooou, yooou

All our friends
Now seem so thin and frail
Slinky secrets
Hotter than the sun

No peachy prayers
No trendy rechauffé
I'm with you
So I can't go on

CHORUS
All my violence
Raining tears upon the sheet
I'm bewildered/resentful
For we're strangers when we meet

Blank screen TV
Preening ourselves in the snow
Forget my name
But I'm over you

Blended sunrise
And it's a dying world
Humming Rheingold
We scavenge up our clothes

CHORUS

Cold tired fingers
Tapping out your memories
Halfway sadness
Dazzled by the new

Your embrace
Was all that I feared
That whirling room
We trade by vendu

Steely resolve
Is falling from me
My poor soul
All bruised passivity
All your regrets
Ride rough-shod over me
I'm so glad
That we're strangers when we meet
I'm so thankful
That we're strangers when we meet
I'm in clover
For we're strangers when we meet
Heel head over
But we're strangers when we meet

Strangers when we meet (repeat ad. inf.)

4 comentarios

caronte -

gracias Mr. Edwar Hyde, esa cancion también es incrible

Mr. Edwar Hyde -

Bowie Über Alles:

I, I will be king
And you, you will be queen
Though nothing will drive them away
We can beat them, just for one day
We can be Heroes, just for one day

And you, you can be mean
And I, I'll drink all the time
'Cause we're lovers, and that is a fact
Yes we're lovers, and that is that

Though nothing, will keep us together
We could steal time, just for one day
We can be Heroes, for ever and ever
What d'you say?

Du
Koenntest Du schwimmen
Wie Delphine
Delphine es tun
Niemand gibt uns eine Chance
Doch wir koennen siegen
Fuer immer und immer
Und wir sind dann Helden
Fuer einen tag

Ich
Ich bin dann Koenig
Und Du
Du Koenigin
Obwohl sie
Unschlagbar scheinen
Werden wir Helden
Fur einen Tag
Wir sind dann wir
An diesem Tag

Ich
Ich glaubbte zu traeumen (zu traeumen)
die Mauer
Im Ruecken war kalt (so kalt)
Schuesse reissen die Luft (reissen die Luft)
Doch wir kuessen
Als ob nichts geschieht (nichts geschieht)
Und die Scham fiel auf ihre seite
O, wir koennen sie schlagen
Fuer alle zeiten
Dann sind wir Helden
Nur diesen Tag
Dann sind wir Helden
Dann sind wir Helden
Dann sind wir Helden
Nur diesen Tag

Dann sind wir Helden
We're nothing
And nothing will help us
Maybe we're lying
Then you better not stay
But we could be safer
Just for one day
Oh oh oh oh

pricher -

A mi lo que me anima, es think about mutation, y Bowie solo consigue dejarme desorientado, claro qeu lo único que soy capaz de escuchar es lo que hace en carretera perdida, i´m afraid of americans, y poco mas, ¡soy un inculto del pop!
Por cierto hoy es el domigo de bajón de los tres.

jana -

A mi, cuando estoy ce capacaída, me sube la moral de una manera muy evocadora "Starman". Hace que me recupere lentamente, como un escarabajo cuando está de espaldas en el suelo; que le cuesta ponerse en su posición natural, pero cuando lo consigue es el ser más feliz de la tierra.
Besos
Starman (Ziggy Stardust, 1972)
Didn't know what time it was and the lights were low
I leaned back on my radio
Some cat was layin' down some rock 'n' roll 'lotta soul, he said
Then the loud sound did seem to fade
Came back like a slow voice on a wave of phase
That weren't no D.J. that was hazy cosmic jive
There's a starman waiting in the sky
He'd like to come and meet us
But he thinks he'd blow our minds
There's a starman waiting in the sky
He's told us not to blow it
Cause he knows it's all worthwhile
He told me:
Let the children lose it
Let the children use it
Let all the children boogie
I had to phone someone so I picked on you
Hey, that's far out so you heard him too!
Switch on the TV we may pick him up on channel two
Look out your window I can see his light
If we can sparkle he may land tonight
Don't tell your poppa or he'll get us locked up in fright
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la